Welcome to METRO

metro-flags

A leading international wholesale and food service business group

We are a leading international wholesale and food service business group and dedicated food specialist with a customer base in wholesale in 35 countries in Europe and Asia.

METRO, makro and Real

Home of powerful brands

Our group comprises a successful portfolio of wholesale companies like METRO Cash & Carry and MAKRO Cash & Carry as well as food service distribution companies such as Classic Fine Foods, Pro à Pro (closing expected for January 2017), Midban and Rungis Express and digitisation initiatives such as the METRO Accelerator powered by Techstars. Furthermore, the German hypermarket business Real which is a strong food retail brand in its sector, is part of the group.

unparalleled-food-experience

Excellent food expertise

Our heritage and excellent food expertise has made us a leading player in our field. Our strong customer-facing set-up, coupled with specialist knowledge and a profound entrepreneurial spirit, enables us to do more for business passionate people everywhere.

extensive-network

Extensive network

Our wholesale business presence spans established and emerging markets in 35 countries. In our wholesale operations, we have over 750 stores and 60 depots. . Real operates 285 hypermarkets in Germany and has on average around one million customer visits per day. Approximately 60% of its sales come from loyalty card holders.

Doing more for people who are passionate about business

The food sector has great potential for all our business customers and we’re committed to doing everything we can to fuel their ambition and champion their success.

About Us

The demerger of METRO GROUP - why now?

Independence allows us to become faster, more focused and more agile so we can deliver greater value to our customers and all our stakeholders.

Demerger

The people behind our success

152,000 food associates and a strong management team will continue our success story in wholesale.

Management Team

Willkommen bei METRO

Eine führende internationale Großhandels- und Food-Service-Gruppe

Wir sind eine führende internationale Großhandels- und Food-Service-Gruppe und engagierter Lebensmittelspezialist mit einem Kundenstamm im Großhandel in 35 Ländern in Europa und Asien.




METRO, makro und Real

Heimat starker Marken

Unsere Gruppe umfasst ein erfolgreiches Portfolio von Großhandelsunternehmen wie METRO Cash & Carry und MAKRO Cash & Carry sowie Unternehmen im Bereich Food Service Distribution wie Classic Fine Foods, Pro à Pro (Abschluss voraussichtlich Januar 2017), Midban und Rungis Express sowie Digitalisierungsinitiativen wie den METRO Accelerator powered by Techstars. Weiterer Teil der Gruppe ist das deutsche Hypermarkt-Unternehmen Real, das in seinem Segment eine starke Lebensmitteleinzelhandelsmarke ist.

Hervorragende Lebensmittelkompetenz

Unsere Geschichte und unsere hervorragende Lebensmittelkompetenz haben uns zu einem führenden Unternehmen auf unserem Gebiet gemacht. Unsere stark kundenorientierte Aufstellung, gepaart mit Fachwissen und ausgeprägtem unternehmerischen Geist ermöglichen uns, überall mehr für Menschen mit Leidenschaft fürs Geschäft zu tun.

Umfangreiches Netzwerk

Unsere Präsenz im Großhandel erstreckt sich über etablierte und aufstrebende Märkte in 35 Ländern. In unserem Großhandelsgeschäft haben wir mehr als 750 Großmärkte und 60 Lagerstandorte. Real betreibt 285 Hypermärkte in Deutschland und verzeichnet durchschnittlich rund eine Million Kundenbesuche pro Tag. Rund 60% seines Umsatzes stammen von Kundenkarteninhabern.

Warum es uns gibt


Die Lebensmittelbranche birgt großes Potenzial für all unsere Geschäftskunden und wir tun unser Möglichstes, um ihren Ehrgeiz anzutreiben und für ihren Erfolg einzutreten.

Über uns

Die Aufteilung der METRO GROUP - warum gerade jetzt?

Die Eigenständigkeit ermöglicht uns, schneller, fokussierter und agiler zu werden, um noch größeren Mehrwert für unsere Kunden und unsere Stakeholder schaffen zu können.

Aufteilung

Die Menschen hinter unserem Erfolg

Rund 150.000 kundenorientierte Mitarbeiter und ein starkes Management-Team schreiben unsere Erfolgsgeschichte fort.

Management Team